The Official Membership Platform of the

seminole cyclists cycling club

CONNECT WITH US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

  • Home
  • Signature Saturday Ride

Signature Saturday Ride

  • Saturday, January 16, 2021
  • Saturday, December 18, 2021
  • 49 sessions
  • Saturday, January 16, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, January 23, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, January 30, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, February 06, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, February 13, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, February 20, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, February 27, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, March 06, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, March 13, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, March 20, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, March 27, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, April 03, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, April 10, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, April 17, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, April 24, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, May 01, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, May 08, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, May 29, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, June 05, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, June 12, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, June 19, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, June 26, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, July 03, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, July 10, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, July 17, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, July 24, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, July 31, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, August 07, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, August 14, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, August 21, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, August 28, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, September 04, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, September 11, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, October 02, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, October 09, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, October 16, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, October 30, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, November 06, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, November 27, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, December 04, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, December 11, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, December 18, 2021, 7:30 AM 10:00 AM (EST)
  • Fresh Market, Lake Mary Fl 32746

Registration

  • Weekly ride event rider interested in the Signature Saturday ride.

Registration is closed

Signature Saturday Ride

The Seminole Cyclists offer several levels of rides to try to accommodate most skill levels.

Marshal will verify who is a member attending the ride.
To become a member visit Become a Member

18-19mph for 34mi

The Saturday BNice ride is the Seminole Cyclists Cycling Club's signature ride. This ride leaves Lake Mary to residential rural Sanford and SFB airport. Winding along scenic Lake Monroe, the last stretch finishes through Heathrow. The ride starts and ends at the Lake Mary Fresh Market parking lot. This ride leaves at 7:30am sharp, starting with the ride call outs for the faster groups and ending with the slower groups.

The BNice group travels a distance of 34mi. Speed cap 18-19mph. B-Nice riders should be able to ride 20 miles without stopping at an endurance pace, know call outs and change flats. The speed caps set are not a hardship number, but realistic expectations of speeds where you may experience a slightly higher or lower speed on that ride. But the general overall pace should fall in line with the pre-set designated speeds.

24+mph for 44mi

Fastest ride in our peloton. Join this if you got the wattage to maintain 24+mph for significant portions of the ride. This ride will test your physical and mental abilities to keep up with this pack! The group leaves Lake Mary to residential rural Sanford and SFB  airport. Winding along the North side of scenic Lake Monroe. A SAG stop at mile 20 before reaching the last stretch which finishes through Heathrow. The ride starts and ends at the Lake Mary Fresh Market parking lot.

22-23mph for 44mi or 56mi

The Saturday 22-23mph ride is one of the largest Seminole Cyclists rides. This popular ride has high demands of its participants - achieving and maintaining speeds between 22-23mph, obeying safe riding practices, making callouts and being predictable as it makes a trip around Lake Monroe.

20-21mph for 44mi or 56mi

This is a fun filled group that is the level up from the Saturday BNice ride. This ride leaves Lake Mary to residential rural Sanford and SFB airport. Winding along scenic Lake Monroe, the last stretch finishes through Heathrow. The ride starts and ends at the Lake Mary Fresh Market parking lot. This ride leaves at 7:30am sharp, starting with the ride call outs for the faster groups and ending with the slower groups.

15-17mph First Saturday of the Month

Riders will have to register for the ride in advance so the ride marshal will know what to expect for attendance.

This is designated for newer riders to paceline riding. If you are nervous to ride in the peloton, this will be a great way to get into the pack! It is a 15-17mph average marshaled group ride. This ride will require that you have the aerobic capacity and endurance, but need some guidance on paceline etiquette and safety. Distance will be determined by the participants attending! This ride will roll at 7:30am following the BNice group on Saturday.

These groups leave Lake Mary to residential rural Sanford and SFB airport. Winding along the North side of scenic Lake Monroe. A SAG stop at mile 20 before reaching the last stretch which finishes through Heathrow. The ride starts and ends at the Lake Mary Fresh Market parking lot.

#signaturesaturdayride #freshmarketparkinglot #bnicegroup #24aplusgroup #2223group #2021group #1819group #1517group #membersride #seminolecyclists #webuildstrongriders #premiercentralfloridacyclingclub #architecturalcustomfinishes #bicikletabikeshop #jayconnorsphotography #injuryassistancelaw #hooplaballoons #beardedbikedoc #williamscompany #melbernsteinteam #davidsworldcycles



ABOUT SEMINOLE CYCLISTS CYCLING CLUB

Seminole Cyclists Cycling Club, Inc. is the Premier cycling club in Central Florida. We are a diverse group of cyclists that are located in Seminole County Florida - North of downtown Orlando. 


Copyright © Seminole Cyclists 2022

CONTACT US

Email:
seminolecyclists@gmail.com

Website:

www.seminolecyclist.org

Board Members:
Tony Dominguez - President,
Laurie Menter - Vice President,
Lee Lerner - Vice President,
Brian Bacon - Vice President and
Greg Miller - Vice President.


SOCIAL MEDIA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software