The Official Membership Platform of the

seminole cyclists cycling club

CONNECT WITH US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

  • Home
  • Wrong Way Wednesday Ride

Wrong Way Wednesday Ride

  • Wednesday, March 17, 2021
  • Wednesday, November 03, 2021
  • 34 sessions
  • Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, March 24, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, April 07, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, May 05, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, June 02, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, June 09, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, June 23, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, June 30, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, July 07, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, July 14, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, July 21, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, July 28, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, August 04, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, August 11, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, August 18, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, August 25, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, September 01, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, September 08, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, October 06, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, October 13, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, November 03, 2021, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • AmStar Theater Parking Lot, 950 Colonial Grand Ln, Lake Mary, 32746

Registration


Registration is closed


Wrong Way Wednesday Ride

This midweek ride starts and ends at Colonial Town Park parking lot near the Amstar theatre. Wrong Way Wednesday offers several ride levels from a constant 20mph to a 21-23mph pace with a rolling start at 6pm.

As usual, we will roll out at 6:00 PM from the parking lot at Colonial Town Park Center, next to Papa Joe's Heathrow (960 Colonial Grand Ln, Lake Mary, FL 32746.

2 Groups

-> B pace (18-20 mph). Rolling pace is 20 mph. Maximum speed is 20 mph, not 20.5 mph.

-> B+ pace (21-23 mph). Rolling pace is 22 mph. Maximum speed is 23 mph, not 23.5 mph.

Distance for both groups is 20 miles but the B+ will do 2 laps inside Foxspur neighborhood. 

NO SPRINTING IN FOXSPUR SUBDIVISION!!!

There are only 2 designated sprint points, up Sylvan Lake Rd (on the way back), with a short regroup at the Stop sign on top of the hill. Sprints are for both groups, but please keep it safe. Watch if cars are coming, call it out when you are going around someone (On Your Left), if you can't hold the pace, tap out, and NO crossing the double yellow line!

After the ride, we will hang out at Papa Joe's for some recovery drinks and pizza.

Oh, and as always, if you go over the posted speed in your group, or cross the double yellow line, or just do something stupid that puts your life in danger or compromises the group's safety, it's your turn to pay for the beer.

#wrongwaywednesdayride #amstartheater #20group #2123group #membersride #seminolecyclists #webuildstrongriders #premiercentralfloridacyclingclub #injuryassistancelaw #hooplaballoons #beardedbikedoc #williamscompany #melbernsteinteam #davidsworldcycles



ABOUT SEMINOLE CYCLISTS CYCLING CLUB

Seminole Cyclists Cycling Club, Inc. is the Premier cycling club in Central Florida. We are a diverse group of cyclists that are located in Seminole County Florida - North of downtown Orlando. 


Copyright © Seminole Cyclists 2022

CONTACT US

Email:
seminolecyclists@gmail.com

Website:

www.seminolecyclist.org

Board Members:
Tony Dominguez - President,
Laurie Menter - Vice President,
Lee Lerner - Vice President,
Brian Bacon - Vice President and
Greg Miller - Vice President.


SOCIAL MEDIA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software