The Official Membership Platform of the

seminole cyclists cycling club

CONNECT WITH US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

  • Home
  • Signature Saturday Ride

Signature Saturday Ride

  • Saturday, January 08, 2022
  • Saturday, December 31, 2022
  • 52 sessions
  • Saturday, January 08, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, January 15, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, January 22, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, January 29, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, February 05, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, February 12, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, February 19, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, February 26, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, March 05, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, March 12, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, March 19, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, March 26, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, April 02, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, April 09, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, April 16, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, April 23, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, April 30, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, May 07, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, May 14, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, May 21, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, May 28, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, June 04, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, June 18, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, June 25, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, July 02, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, July 09, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, July 16, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, July 23, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, July 30, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, August 06, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, August 13, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, August 20, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, August 27, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, September 03, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, September 10, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, September 17, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, September 24, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, October 01, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, October 08, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, October 15, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, October 22, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, October 29, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, November 05, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EDT)
  • Saturday, November 12, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, November 19, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, November 26, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, December 03, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, December 10, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, December 17, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, December 24, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Saturday, December 31, 2022, 7:30 AM 10:30 AM (EST)
  • Fresh Market Parking Lot, 3793 Lake Emma Rd, Lake Mary, FL 32746-6156

Registration

  • cyclist to ride with paceline group

Register


Signature Saturday Ride

The Seminole Cyclists offer several levels of rides to try to accommodate most skill levels.

Marshal will verify who is a member attending the ride. 
To become a member: Join Us

18-19mph for 34mi

The Saturday BNice ride is the Seminole Cyclists Cycling Club's signature ride. This ride leaves Lake Mary to residential rural Sanford and SFB airport. Winding along scenic Lake Monroe, the last stretch finishes through Heathrow. The ride starts and ends at the Lake Mary Fresh Market parking lot. This ride leaves at 7:30am sharp, starting with the ride call outs for the faster groups and ending with the slower groups.

The BNice group travels a distance of 34mi. Speed cap 18-19mph. B-Nice riders should be able to ride 20 miles without stopping at an endurance pace, know call outs and change flats. The speed caps set are not a hardship number, but realistic expectations of speeds where you may experience a slightly higher or lower speed on that ride. But the general overall pace should fall in line with the pre-set designated speeds.

24+mph for 44mi

Fastest ride in our peloton. Join this if you got the wattage to maintain 24+mph for significant portions of the ride. This ride will test your physical and mental abilities to keep up with this pack! The group leaves Lake Mary to residential rural Sanford and SFB airport. Winding along the North side of scenic Lake Monroe. A SAG stop at mile 20 before reaching the last stretch which finishes through Heathrow. The ride starts and ends at the Lake Mary Fresh Market parking lot.

22-23mph for 44mi or 56mi

The Saturday 22-23mph ride is one of the largest Seminole Cyclists rides. This popular ride has high demands of its participants - achieving and maintaining speeds between 22-23mph, obeying safe riding practices, making callouts and being predictable as it makes a trip around Lake Monroe.

20-21mph for 44mi or 56mi

This is a fun filled group that is the level up from the Saturday BNice ride. This ride leaves Lake Mary to residential rural Sanford and SFB airport. Winding along scenic Lake Monroe, the last stretch finishes through Heathrow. The ride starts and ends at the Lake Mary Fresh Market parking lot. This ride leaves at 7:30am sharp, starting with the ride call outs for the faster groups and ending with the slower groups.

15-17mph First Saturday of the Month

Riders will have to register for the ride in advance so the ride marshal will know what to expect for attendance.

This is designated for newer riders to paceline riding. If you are nervous to ride in the peloton, this will be a great way to get into the pack! It is a 15-17mph average marshaled group ride. This ride will require that you have the aerobic capacity and endurance, but need some guidance on paceline etiquette and safety. Distance will be determined by the participants attending! This ride will roll at 7:30am following the BNice group on Saturday.

These groups leave Lake Mary to residential rural Sanford and SFB airport. Winding along the North side of scenic Lake Monroe. A SAG stop at mile 20 before reaching the last stretch which finishes through Heathrow. The ride starts and ends at the Lake Mary Fresh Market parking lot.

Marshal will verify who is a member attending the ride.
To become a member: Join Us

To view waiver form: View Waiver

#signaturesaturdayride #freshmarketparkinglot #bnicegroup #24aplusgroup #2223group #2021group #1819group #1517group #membersride #seminolecyclists #webuildstrongriders #premiercentralfloridacyclingclub #wildapricotplatform #safetti #architecturalcustomfinishes #bicikletabikeshop #jayconnorsphotography #injuryassistancelaw #beardedbikedoc #williamscompany #melbernsteinteam #davidsworldcycles


ABOUT SEMINOLE CYCLISTS CYCLING CLUB

Seminole Cyclists Cycling Club, Inc. is the Premier cycling club in Central Florida. We are a diverse group of cyclists that are located in Seminole County Florida - North of downtown Orlando. 


Copyright © Seminole Cyclists 2022

CONTACT US

Email:
seminolecyclists@gmail.com

Website:

www.seminolecyclist.org

Board Members:
Tony Dominguez - President,
Laurie Menter - Vice President,
Lee Lerner - Vice President,
Brian Bacon - Vice President and
Greg Miller - Vice President.


SOCIAL MEDIA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software