Log in

The Official Membership Platform of the

seminole cyclists cycling club


  • Home
  • 2023 Tour de France

2023 Tour de France

  • Saturday, July 01, 2023
  • 8:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 23, 2023
  • 11:00 AM
  • Bilbao Spain

Tour de France 2023 - July 1st 2023

To find out the latest information

The 18 teams UCI WorldTeams:
    AG2R Citroën Team (Fra)
    Alpecin Deceuninck (Bel)
    Astana Qazaqstan Team (Kaz)
    Bora-Hansgrohe (Ger)
    EF Education-Easypost (Usa)
    Groupama-FDJ (Fra)
    Ineos Grenadiers (Gbr)
    Intermarché-Circus-Wanty (Bel)
    Jumbo-Visma (Ned)
    Movistar Team (Esp)
    Soudal Quick-Step (Bel)
    Team Arkea-Samsic (Fra)
    Team Bahrain Victorious (Brn)
    Team Cofidis (Fra)
    Team DSM (Ned)
    Team Jayco AlUla (Aus)
    Trek-Segafredo (Usa)
    UAE Team Emirates (Uae)
2 teams UCI Proteams - The two teams qualified by right:
    Lotto dstny (Bel)
    TotalEnergies (Fra)
2 teams UCI Proteams - The two teams invited by the organiser:
    Israel-Premier Tech (Isr)
    Uno-X Pro Cycling Team (Nor)

The 21 stages
    Stage 1 07/01 182 km Bilbao > Bilbao
    Stage 2 07/02 209 km Vitoria-Gasteiz > Saint-Sébastien
    Stage 3 07/03 185 km Amorebieta-Etxano > Bayonne
    Stage 4 07/04 182 km Dax > Nogaro
    Stage 5 07/05 165 km Pau > Laruns
    Stage 6 07/06 145 km Tarbes > Cauterets-Cambasque
    Stage 7 07/07 170 km Mont-de-Marsan > Bordeaux
    Stage 8 07/08 201 km Libourne > Limoges
    Stage 9 07/09 184 km Saint-Léonard-de-Noblat > Puy de Dôme
    Rest 07/10 Clermont-Ferrand
    Stage 10 07/11 167 km Vulcania > Issoire
    Stage 11 07/12 180 km Clermont-Ferrand > Moulins
    Stage 12 07/13 169 km Roanne > Belleville-en-Beaujolais
    Stage 13 07/14 138 km Châtillon-sur-Chalaronne > Grand Colombier
    Stage 14 07/15 152 km Annemasse > Morzine Les Portes du Soleil
    Stage 15 07/16 180 km Les Gets les portes du soleil > Saint-Gervais Mont-Blanc
    Rest 07/17 Saint-Gervais Mont-Blanc
    Stage 16 07/18 22 km Passy > Combloux
    Stage 17 07/19 166 km Saint-Gervais Mont-Blanc > Courchevel
    Stage 18 07/20 186 km Moûtiers > Bourg-en-Bresse
    Stage 19 07/21 173 km Moirans-en-Montagne > Poligny
    Stage 20 07/22 133 km Belfort > Le Markstein Fellering
    Stage 21 07/23 115 km Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines > Paris Champs-Élysées

Bilbao Stage 1 - 182 km - Hilly

At the turn of the millennium, the largest Basque city established itself as one of the cultural capitals of Spain, its transformation symbolised by the opening of the Guggenheim Museum in 1997. What’s more, the history of Basque and even Spanish cycling was forged within the landscape of industrial Bilbao during the period between 1955 to 1978 when the Vuelta was organised by "El Correo Español del Pueblo Vasco". While it’s taken until the Tour’s 110th edition for the city to make its first appearance on the race map, it has also hosted the Tour of Spain on 37 occasions. Regional riders, such as Alex Aranburu for example, may have seen Marc Soler’s Vuelta coup d’état there as a nod to them, as he ended a Spanish drought last summer that extended to almost two years in the Grand Tours in Bilbao. As a consequence, he added his name to a list of prestigious winners in the city, putting him alongside the likes of René Vietto (1942), Fiorenzo Magni (1955), Roger Rivière (1959), Luis Ocaña (1970), Rik Van Steenbergen (1956) and, more recently, Igor Antón (2011) and Philippe Gilbert (2019).

    Stage town for the 1st time
    Capital of the province of Biscay in the Autonomous Community of the Basque Country
    Population: 354,000 (Bilbayens and Bilbayennes), 1,150,000 in the province of Biscay


Seminole Cyclists Cycling Club, Inc. is the Premier cycling club in Central Florida. We are a diverse group of cyclists that are located in Seminole County Florida - North of downtown Orlando. 

Copyright © Seminole Cyclists 2023




Board Members:
Tony Dominguez, President
Brian Bacon, VP
Laurie Menter, VP
Michael Mercilliot, VP
Gregory Miller, VP
Lee Lerner, VP
Emily Voight, VP


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software