The Official Membership Platform of the

seminole cyclists cycling club

CONNECT WITH US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

  • Home
  • Wrong Way Wednesday Ride

Wrong Way Wednesday Ride

  • Wednesday, March 16, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 02, 2022
  • 34 sessions
  • Wednesday, March 16, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, March 23, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, March 30, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, April 06, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, May 04, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, June 01, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, June 08, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, July 06, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, August 03, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, September 07, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, October 05, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • Wednesday, November 02, 2022, 6:00 PM 7:30 PM (EDT)
  • AmStar Theater Parking Lot, 950 Colonial Grand Lane, Lake Mary, FL 32746

Registration

  • cyclist joining paceline group ride

Register


Wrong Way Wednesday Ride

One of our most popular rides of the week has a carnival type atmosphere! For good reason! This social ride event sees the peloton burn off some calories as it visits the nearby province of Markham Woods subdivisions, but then gains them back with pizza and beer at Papa Joe's after the ride! Come get a slice of cycling fun this Wednesday!

This midweek ride starts and ends at Colonial Town Park parking lot near the Amstar theatre. Wrong Way Wednesday offers several ride levels from a constant 20mph to a constant 22mph pace with a rolling start time at 6pm - 960 Colonial Grand Ln, Lake Mary, FL 32746.

2 Groups::

1. B pace (20 mph). Rolling pace is 20 mph. Maximum speed is 20 mph, not 20.5 mph.

2. B+ pace (22 mph). Rolling pace is 22 mph. Maximum speed is 22 mph, not 22.5 mph.

Distance for both groups is 22 miles but the B+ will do 2 laps inside Foxspur neighborhood.

NO SPRINTING IN FOXSPUR SUBDIVISION!!!

There are only 2 designated sprint points, up Sylvan Lake Rd (on the way back), with a short regroup at the Stop sign on top of the hill. The second designated sprint point starts from the final turn on to International Parkway to the AmStar theater entrance. 

 Sprints are for both groups, but please keep it safe. Watch if cars are coming, call it out when you are going around someone (On Your Left), if you can't hold the pace, tap out, and NO crossing the double yellow line!

After the ride, we will hang out at Papa Joe's for some recovery drinks and pizza.

Marshal will verify who is a member attending the ride. To become a member: Join Us

To view waiver form: View Waiver

#wrongwaywednesdayride #amstartheater #20group #22group #membersride #seminolecyclists #webuildstrongriders #premiercentralfloridacyclingclub #wildapricotplatform #safetti #architecturalcustomfinishes #bicikletabikeshop #jayconnorsphotography #injuryassistancelaw #beardedbikedoc #williamscompany #melbernsteinteam #davidsworldcycles


ABOUT SEMINOLE CYCLISTS CYCLING CLUB

Seminole Cyclists Cycling Club, Inc. is the Premier cycling club in Central Florida. We are a diverse group of cyclists that are located in Seminole County Florida - North of downtown Orlando. 


Copyright © Seminole Cyclists 2022

CONTACT US

Email:
seminolecyclists@gmail.com

Website:

www.seminolecyclist.org

Board Members:
Tony Dominguez - President,
Laurie Menter - Vice President,
Lee Lerner - Vice President,
Brian Bacon - Vice President and
Greg Miller - Vice President.


SOCIAL MEDIA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software